HABITS

I’M AN ADULT, therefore I owe it to myself and no one else to create healthy habits. It just makes life feel better. We already deal with so much junk in the world why let something like dirty dishes and trash get in the way of your joy and spiritual growth. You can be so much and do so much if you set yourself up. 

Bad Habits are like ankle weights they drag your feet and create these troughs. You get comfortable where your feet have eroded the dirt over and over. You feel it you know it. One day you look up from your feet and your eyes are at the level of the ground. 

Good habits are like a pulley they give you support the more you use it. They don’t let you get comfortable with the ground you trod, because you don’t notice it anymore. You are more concerned with the sky above and around you to notice you are walking on untouched soil. 

So I challenge you to join me in this journey to develop good habits. I started by making a check list in my Passion Planner for all the things I’m trying to turn into steady habits.

Now, in no way am I perfect. I have already failed at some, but I do not just take it off the list and say well my goals are too big. NO. I leave it there to remind myself I can keep working to get better. Once those others are habits, I still have more work to do.

So to those of you who choose to join me, prayers and blessings as we pursue a foundation for growth in our life!

One Comment

  1. Great stuff Sar, love this! 🙂

    The habit forming process is something that interests me and as such I have written an ebook on this!

    The metaphor you use to describe ingrained unhealthy habits is a brilliant depiction of what it is like to live with these habits. It also goes to show how important it is to take the steps to form healthy habits.

    Good luck with your habit forming journey. I found the baby steps really helped me to successfully form healthy habits. For example, I wanted to start meditating everyday so I started with a few minutes each morning and when this felt easy I increased the time and now I meditate 20 minutes each day and really look forward to it!

    Keep doing what you’re doing 🙂

    PS – On a related note, I’m on the hunt for feedback for my new show The HERO Podcast! It’s all about creating healthy habits, and making those new year’s resolutions become a reality. You can check it out (and maybe leave a short review if you like) here: http://apple.co/2kjNoGN

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

