yellow: frenemie

Yellow has never been my friend, especially the sunshine daisy yellow. That is until I found mustard yellow! It doesn’t even wash me or my hair color out. Then paired with the grey sweater (that I got at a garage sale), it is a real compliment against the dark jeans.

For the most part I wear light BB cream and neutral eye make-up and I did not have to alter any of more normal routine for this yellow.

img_7955

The cut neck adds some funk but maintains it’s tailored appeal. Then the choker adds some finish without being too edgy. I love how elegant and delicate this choker is from Nordstrom. It can be worn loose like I did, or tightened to sit higher on the neck on days I like to be bold.

img_7972img_7981

The jewelry does may not seem to go together at first glance but the silver on the right and sapphire tie neatly into the sweater and jeans, while the gold, teal, and purple metallic of the earrings of the necklace tie in with the mustard shirt while adding some pop.

img_7966The best thing about this outfit is that it is absolutely comfortable. The flowiness of the shirt and sweater makes sitting and working extra comfortable!

Leave a Reply

